ANDROID VS IOS

                                                                 

Till date the two most popular and sought after operating system platforms for mobile devices ( both Smart phones and Tablets) are the Google Android and the Apple IOS. There has been an ongoing debate on which of the two is better. This is a humble attempt to throw some light for the users before choosing any one of the two. Though the Google Android is relatively new, it has taken the Lion share of the market, pushing Apple IOS down to have only 30% percent of the total market share. Unless one has the technical know how, it is very difficult for one to understand the basic differences between the two and their unique respective strengths and weaknesses. To simplify the intricacies of the technical aspects of the two, here are the few things one should consider before making a choice between the two.

1)      Android ecosystem is too fragmented whereas IOS is eco-friendly.

2)      Android is backed by the world of Java which includes the latest enterprise tools and legions of Java developers. So far as access to social networks, reading and participating in different online discussions and needs for corporate users are concerned, IOS has no alternative according to the experts.

3)        Existing mobile platforms including Android can’t accommodate the technicalities that IOS can.

 

With the rising popularity of both Android and IOS, the security of these two is a major concern. Both Android and IOS have:

1)      Data encryption facility.

2)      Resistance to web-based attack.

3)      Limited hardware access.

4)      Traditional access control.

5)      Permission based access control.

 

However if your phone is misplaced or lost, only the IOS devices have the facility to wipe sensitive data and again restore the data from the backups available on one’s desktop. Failed passcode attempts numbering ten, will result in automatic deletion of data from the device.

 

 

                                                                        

 

About indranilc69

I love to write as it is my passion. I have written on varied niches for the past 22 years. Though I have written many general articles, medical articles and technical articles, I love to write travel articles the most. With a bachelor degree in science, I am at ease while writing technical articles. As I have worked in the pharmaceutical industry in different capacities for 14 years, I have gained considerable knowledge regarding medicines and diseases. At present, I have taken up freelance writing as my career. You can read my views and comments on different matters in "Times of India", where I am registered under my name and at present am a Gold member. You can Contact me at- 7205344208 and 8093446086 Copyright indranilc69, 2013
This entry was posted in General Article and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ANDROID VS IOS

  1. Sartenada says:

    I do not know those phones, because I have used all my life Nokia smart phones due to their reliability. To me it is important that their screen is not freezing when cold, I mean real cold.

    Newest Nokia Lumia 1020 has the best camera ever been in smart phones. It is 41 MP (38 MP effective, 7152 x 5368 pixels), Carl Zeiss optics, optical image stabilization, autofocus, Xenon & LED flash. Can You imagine 41 mega pixel camera in a smart phone. For example My Nikon D300 has only 12.3 megapixels.

    http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_1020-5506.php

Leave a Reply

